Operations and Administration

The flow of Administration of this Local Government starts from the Chairman/Caretaker Chairman to the Head of Local Government Administration through the Director of Administration & Generals Services to the Entire Staffs’

Operations And Administration Details

The Chairman is the political head who mans the day-today running of the affairs of the LCDA, while the Ag. Head of Local Government Administration, who saddled with the responsibility of advising on and implementation of policies. The LCDA was divided into eight (8) functional Departments. Each Department is headed by a Director and/or Head of Departments. The internal Audit unit is the Local Council Development Area’s watch dog and the head of the unit (Internal Auditor) relates directly with the Chairman.   

The Departments are:

  • Administration and General Services
  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Budget, Planning, Research and Statistics
  • Education and Social Services
  • Environmental Health Services
  • Finance and Supplies
  • Primary Health Care
  • Works, Lands and Housing

Recently, the services of the Health Workers in the Department of Primary Heath Care were moved to the Oyo State Health Management Board for enhanced service delivery capacity.